Main content

Piano Recital

Pablo Amorós

16th Cycle of Chamber Music

Tuesday, 20 Sep. 2022 | 8pm

The Museo Picasso Málaga Auditorium will be home to the 16th edition of the Orquesta Filarmónica de Málaga (OFM) cycle of chamber music concerts. With the intimate sound of this type of format, the programme covers different facets embraced by the universal and global nature of OFM’s music.

With a taste of bolero and a touch of jazz, a wealth of tradition joins fresh creations, including links to the work of Pablo Picasso to coincide with the 50th anniversary of the artist’s death. The concert programme runs from autumn 2022 to spring 2023.

Piano: Pablo Amorós

Manuel de Falla (1876 - 1946)

Serenata andaluza

Cuatro piezas españolas

Enrique Granados (1867 – 1916)

Doce danzas españolas, op. 37 Danzas n.º 2 “Oriental” and n.º 5 “Andaluza”

Allegro de concierto


Johannes Brahms (1833 – 1897)

Piano Sonata n.º 3 in F Minor, op. 5

Tickets: 12 euros

Ticket sales here and at the museum box office.

The MPM Auditorium is located on Plaza de la Higuera, which is reached from Calle Alcazabilla. See map.

See also