Main content

Concert with guests artists

The OFM Brass Quintet

16th Cycle of Chamber Music

Tuesday, 10 Jan. 2023 | 8pm

The Museo Picasso Málaga Auditorium will be home to the 16th edition of the Orquesta Filarmónica de Málaga (OFM) cycle of chamber music concerts. With the intimate sound of this type of format, the programme covers different facets embraced by the universal and global nature of OFM’s music.

With a taste of bolero and a touch of jazz, a wealth of tradition joins fresh creations, including links to the work of Pablo Picasso to coincide with the 50th anniversary of the artist’s death. The concert programme runs from autumn 2022 to spring 2023.

Trumpets: Ángel San Bartolomé y Juan Carlos Jerez.

Trombone: José Martínez.

Horn: Alexander Georguiev.

Tuba: Sergio Rey.

Guest Artists: Raquel Pelayo (singer and pianist) and Sergio Gómez (singer and electric guitar).



Enrique Crespo (1941 – 2020)

Suite Americana               

George Gershwin (1898 – 1937)

Rhapsody in Blue*


Leonard Bernstein (1918 - 1990)

West Side Story**

* Arrangements by Jean-Francois Taillard // Piano/solo vocalist: Raquel Pelayo.

** A selection of numbers with arrangements by Jack Gale, with solo vocalists Raquel Pelayo and Sergio Gómez.

Tickets: 12 euros

Ticket sales here and at the museum box office.

The MPM Auditorium is located on Plaza de la Higuera, which is reached from Calle Alcazabilla. See map.

See also