Main content

Celebrating Picasso. 1973 – 2023

Miguel Borrego and Carlos Apellaniz

16th Cycle of Chamber Music

Tuesday, 11 Apr. 2023 | 8pm

The Museo Picasso Málaga Auditorium will be home to the 16th edition of the Orquesta Filarmónica de Málaga (OFM) cycle of chamber music concerts. With the intimate sound of this type of format, the programme covers different facets embraced by the universal and global nature of OFM’s music.

With a taste of bolero and a touch of jazz, a wealth of tradition joins fresh creations, including links to the work of Pablo Picasso to coincide with the 50th anniversary of the artist’s death. The concert programme runs from autumn 2022 to spring 2023.

Violín: Miguel Borrego
Piano: Carlos Apellaniz



Igor Stravinsky (1882-1971)


Arthur Honegger (1892 – 1955)

Sonata for solo violin, H. 143


Erik Satie (1866 – 1925)

Six Gnossiennes, for solo piano

Francis Poulenc (1899 – 1963)

Sonata for violin and piano, FP 119

Tickets: 12 euros

Ticket sales here and at the museum box office.

The MPM Auditorium is located on Plaza de la Higuera, which is reached from Calle Alcazabilla. See map.

See also